Postcards #55 – #59: The Czech Republic, The Netherlands, Norway and Ukraine

This postcard is from Mieke in The Netherlands. She works as a bereavement therapist for children. Sounds like a really fulfilling job! I hope she does lots of good work. I never knew there were therapists which concentrated on such specific fields.

2017-05-24 20.19.24

This second card is really interesting. I tried to message the sender to ask more about the coat of arms on the card but they have replied. If anyone can clarify, I’ll update this post accordingly. From my brief Googling, I learnt that these are coat of arms of different regions in the Czech Republic. The card is from the Olomouc region.

Photo 24-5-17, 8 22 16 PM (1)

This illustrated postcard came in an envelope! It’s from 15-year-old Daryna in Ukraine. I don’t think I receive many cards from Ukraine so this one’s quite unique. The sender wrote that the postal service there isn’t very reliable so I’m lucky to get the card! She talks about how her brother has visited China and how she wants to visit Asia one day as well. Ahhh, I’d love to travel as well. I hope she gets the opportunity one day!

2017-05-26 18.27.33

This last postcard for the day is from Norway, a little way north of the capital Oslo. The writer is a grandmother that is 4 years into enjoying her retirement! She sounds like she’s having fun! She wrote that she enjoys reading, listening to music, art and travelling.

2017-05-26 18.27.52

It seems like most of the people who are on Postcrossing really want to travel. I guess those who can’t travel yet live through the postcards that they receive from other countries. That’s exactly what I’m doing. I hope one day I WILL get to travel and see all those amazing things that people write and paint about.

Leave a Reply

